Atlas 5 rocket will launch Thursday morning 

United Launch Alliance's fifth mission of the year will launch at 6:29 a.m. EDT from Cape Canaveral (1029 GMT). An Atlas 5 rocket will deploy a $1.2 billion missile warning satellite.

Atlas 5 will be powered up, its guidance system checked, and cryogenic propellants loaded at 11:09 p.m. EDT Wednesday (0309 GMT Thursday).

Atlas 5's guidance computer will deploy the spacecraft into an orbit between 3,242 miles (5,218 km) and 21,956 miles (35,335 km), inclined 17.63 degrees to the equator.

First SBIRS satellite in geosynchronous orbit launched in 2011. SBIRS superseded the Defense Support Program, which deployed 23 missile warning satellites from 1970 to 2007.

ULA's launch crew at Cape Canaveral's Atlas Spaceflight Operations Center will commence cryogenic fueling of the Atlas 5 about 4:30 a.m. EDT (0830 GMT).

Satellite will stretch power-generating polar panels and light Space Force officials said SBIRS GEO 6 will start service in 2023. The 12-year mission satellite

Click Here